ceeac logo

Homepage: cemac.int

Member states: Gabon, Cameroon, the Central African Republic (CAR), Chad, the Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea

Central texts:

N’Djaména Treaty (French) (Signed 16 March 1994)

Convention establishing the CEMAC Parliament (French) (Signed 25 June 2008 )

Revised CEMAC Treaty (French) (Signed 25 June 2008)

Main institutions:

Declared goals

The essential mission of  the Community is to promote the harmonious development of its Member States within the framework of two Unions: an Economic Union and a Monetary Union. In each of these two domains, Member States agree to move from a situation of cooperation, which already exists between them, to a situation where the process of economic and monetary integration may be fully realised.


Adopted measures